Digital Diva Mom


Ready for the Weekend
May 9, 2009, 1:28 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Classes are out for the weekend. YEAH.

I subbed today at the HS and it was in Computer class. Since I conduct Microsoft Office classes on a regular basis to adults this was a piece of cake for me. It did give me some time to complete my online lessons for the Adobe CS3 courses I am taking and research my marketing plan for CCLI.

This leads me into my next subject. My BFF mentioned that she may have a lead for me on a sport marketing/sales position which could involve event management. I am so excited but not trying to be to be (you know how big of a downer it is when things end up not working out). It could be some really crazy hours but the future possibilities it could lead to are great and it is right up my alley with my background in sports and a Masters degree in Sport Administration. Better get busy and update my resume. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

My son and I had a great evening together we went Mother’s Day shopping and did our usually Chick-Fil-A stop. I am going to miss this time with him when I go back to a permanent work schedule. Although it did come at the right time in his life.

Well off to study some more.

In case I forget Happy Mother’s Day to all my fellow women bloggers and mother’s out there.

Debbie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

