Digital Diva Mom


Thanks NCLI
May 11, 2009, 7:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My son and I released his butterfly yesterday. Thanks to the No Child Left Indoors program he was given the opportunity to see the metamorphosis stages of a butterfly.

We attended an Earth Day event where he was given a caterpillar and net house. Over the last week we have watched it change into a chrysalis then into a butterfly.

He talked to it, named it (Mr. Worm) and even hung colored pictures beside it’s house over this period of time. It was a very educational experience I am glad he enjoyed.

I love the activities NCLI organizes. It gives children to get outdoors and learn at the same time. Keep up the good work NCLI and you have my full support.

Debbie

My Catepillar-Mr. Worm

My Catepillar-Mr. Worm

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

